Sports Stadium Stamp and Medallion Cover

1 per customer

Sports Stadium Stamp and Medallion Cover

The Sports Stadium stamp and medallion cover brings together the two stamp issues comprising the series Sports Stadiums. One per customer.
View details
  • Standard delivery availableStandard
  • International delivery not availableInternational
  • Express delivery availableExpress

The Sports Stadium stamp and medallion cover brings together the two stamp issues comprising the series Sports Stadiums. The medallion cover features a pictorial envelope with the eight stamps from the Sports Stadium stamp series and a related medallion. The stamp is postmarked - 27 October 2020 | Adelaide SA 5000

Limited to 1,000.

Completed in 2010, AAMI Park is a world-class pitch for football (soccer), rugby league and rugby union codes. The stadium is defined by its distinctive bio-frame design, based on the geodesic dome. Opened in 2018, Optus Stadium on Burswood Peninsula, Perth, is Australia’s third largest stadium and hosts AFL, rugby union, rugby league, football and cricket. Its striking bronze facade is inspired by the Indigenous six seasons. Sydney Cricket Ground has a long and venerable history. Its two heritage-listed timber and cast-iron grandstands are highly recognisable and contribute to Sydney’s built heritage. Melbourne Cricket Ground, or the MCG or ’G, as it is commonly known, is considered Australia’s greatest sports stadium. It has a rich sporting history and is a key ground for AFL and cricket.

Rod Laver Arena, at Melbourne Park, is the centrepiece of the Australian Open, the first of the annual international grand slam tennis tournaments. A primary innovation is its retractable roof, formed by two rolling sections and surmounted by distinctive arched trusses. Adelaide Oval was established in 1871, soon after the South Australian Cricket Association was. Its three new grandstands make a strong architectural statement, increasing the ground’s capacity and sitting comfortably with its historical elements. Named in honour of Australia’s former track cycling champion, the Anna Meares Velodrome was purpose-built for the 2018 Commonwealth Games. The large saddle-form roof sits over a UCI-standard timber track, well suited to team pursuit events. Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre was a key part of Sydney’s successful bid to host the 2000 Olympic Games. As well as being a centrepiece during the 2000 Olympics, it has hosted several legs of the swimming and diving world cups, as well as the Pan Pacific Swimming Championships in 1999.

Stamp design: Andrew Hogg Design. Stamp photographs: Ethan Rohloff (AAMI Park and Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre), Hamilton Lund, courtesy of Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), courtesy of Optus Stadium (Optus Stadium), John Gollings/ArcaidImages (MCG), Scott Barbour/Getty Images (Rod Laver Arena), Hiro Ishino (Adelaide Oval), Christopher Frederick Jones (Anna Meares Velodrome). Cover design: Jo Muré, Australia Post Design Studio. Cover and card photographs: Vasyl Shulga (cover), Eugene Onischenko (card front), Winui (card back); all

Our returns policy

If there’s a problem with a product you have purchased from our Online Shop, you can return the item within reasonable time after purchase. You can choose between an exchange, repair, replacement or refund.

This includes when a product:

  • is faulty
  • is incorrectly described on our website
  • is different from a sample shown
  • doesn’t do what we said it would, or
  • isn't of acceptable quality.

We don’t offer change-of-mind returns on most of our items, as most of them can’t be resold.

Read our full returns policy.

You recently viewed

*Some products can't be delivered to a Parcel Locker or directly to a Post Office for collection. Available collection options and locations will be shown in the 'Delivery details' section at checkout.