Get it there on time for Christmas

These holidays, we're taking a little break
Like you, we’re taking a break to enjoy the Christmas/New Year festivities, after a busy time. Here's when we're trading over the holidays.

Holiday trading & delivery

Here's when we'll be open and delivering during the Christmas and New Year break:

Thursday 22 December: Post Offices open, we're delivering. Last day for posting Express Post items for guaranteed* next-day delivery.

Friday 23 December: Post Offices open, we're delivering

Saturday 24 December: Post Offices open, no deliveries

Sunday 25 December - Christmas Day: Post Offices closed, no deliveries

Monday 26 December - Boxing Day: Post Offices closed, no deliveries

Tuesday 27 December - Boxing Day public holiday: Post Offices closed, no deliveries

Wednesday 28 December - Australia Post authorised holiday: Post Offices open (selected only), no deliveries

Thursday 29 December: Post Offices open, we're delivering

Friday 30 December: Post Offices open, we're delivering

Saturday 31 December: Post Offices open, no deliveries

Sunday 1 January - New Year's Day: Post Offices closed, no deliveries

Monday 2 January - New Year's Day public holiday: Post Offices closed, no deliveries

Tuesday 3 January: Post Offices open, we're delivering

Help & support hours

Phone

Mon to Fri 8am-6pm Australia-wide.

  • 13 POST (13 7678) from within Australia
  • +61 3 8847 9045 from overseas

Social media

Mon to Fri 7.30am-11pm, Sat-Sun 9am-5pm AEDT

Facebook | Twitter

  • * Express Post items must be posted before the stated cut-off time within the National Express Post network for next business day delivery. Please allow for additional delivery time if you are sending time-sensitive material in the week between Christmas and the New Year. The national next business day delivery network covers approximately 80% of Australian addresses and operates between all capital cities (except Darwin and in  Perth CBD only) and some major centres. Express eParcel is not covered in the Express Post guarantee.